Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better? Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

I choose to live with my family for longer time, rather than seeking independence from them and living separately. The followings are the reasons for my statement.

Firstly, parents are the one who give birth to their children and who take a great care of them from their childhood. Parents tend to sacriface things for their children just to see them happy. They give lot of their love. Parents spend lot of money for their children's eduction and needs without expecting anything in return. When children reach adult stage, they need to care for their parents. At that time parents will be getting older and cannot carry on their daily duties due to health problems. So, I believe that it is every son's/daughter's responsiblity to live with their parents for longer time.

Secondly, I will be happy and self satisfied when I care for my parents. Since I know how my parents struggled to earn money for my studies. My father used to work for extra hours. My mother also used to work on stiching machine to prepare clothes for extra hours to earn money. So, I feel that it is my responsibility to look after my parents for longer time.

Thirdly, my parents gave me lot of freedom. I was allowed to spend time with my friends and relatives. My parents always respected my interests and encouraged me to study what I wish, they used be more like friends rather than parents so I used to share everything with my parents. I will be enjoying freedom though I live with my parents.

Finally, since parents are the reason for our existance in this world; and that they are the one who cares for their children more than anyone in the world, children should continue to show their love to their parents forever.