students have more influence from friends than teachers

Since the dawn of humanity, human beings has been bestowed with an irreplaceable gift: communication. Until going to school, parents play a vital role in children, but after that friends and teachers also influence them too. With this in mind, some people believe than it stands to reason that "students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends", while others hold the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the latter attitude carries more weight based on quite a few reasons, three substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that students only meet their teachers when they are in classroom, which is the time that is mostly about academic courses. On the other hand, they spend most of their time with their friends. For instance, students go and back to school with their friends and play games with each other. Accordingly, it is crystal clear that students spend a great amount of their time with their friends rather than their teacher; hence friends enjoy a pivotal role in each other.

Another reason as to why I don not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that students build their characteristics by mixing with their friends. They chance their behaviors in order to be accepted as one of the members of group that they like to attend it. As a point in view, my sister was shy, she was constantly afraid of talking with people. However, when she attended to school, and made new friends, her personally completely changed due to the fact that her new friends were highly active and sociable, and as result as she was hanging with them more, she became an energetic and sociable girl like them.

Last but not the least reason is that friends understand themselves the most since they continually have similar interest and tastes in common. Students talk about their problems which are has to do with their study like mathematic problems, but they would rather talk about their personal problems like their problems with their family members and their relationships with their boy-friends or their girl-friends with their friends rather than their teachers since they do not often feel comfortable with their teachers. Although teachers are more experienced, they can rarely perceive what is in students’ mind in a proper manner; therefore, they cannot efficiently consult them. It is statistically proven that students prefer to talk about their troubles with their friends and take advice from them because they think that their friends understand them.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned ingredients discussed above, I do support my point of view than students are most influenced by their friends rather than their teachers on the grounds that friends spend numerous time with each other and understand each other better.