Success and Money

Indeed, money is crucial to live in this modern competitive world, but it is not only one used to measure person's success. In my perspective, success can be estimated by the respect, fame and love for mankind. I would like to explore my points as follows: Successful is a person, who is respected due to one's benevolent deeds for welfare of poor. For instance, Mother Teressa contributed most of her life in arranging food, shelter, clothing and other necessitates for the needy and orphan kids. Her place in the history is indeed indelible even after her death people remember her selflessness, kindness and altruism. Even though, she did not possess immense fortune, she was known as one of the most successful person due to her charitable influences in the history. On the other hand, affluent man restricting his wealth to love outrageously and not helping needy people during the time of calamities might not consider successful.

When it comes to political leaders, most are measured by their achievements and their station within their nation. However, figures such as Mahatma Gandhi have gained recognition for his non- violent traits without accumulating wealth leaders. Another example is Narendra Modi the prime minister of india opened up large chain of hospitals in many towns and cities for easily accessible and free emergency treatment for people below poverty line. In contrary, leaders who possess wealth and least interested in development of a country.

High intellectual and cognitive level is another means people often use to measure success. Genius people such as Albert Einstein, Newton, Tesla, brook brothers etc are very well known for technological innovation, they might be ridiculed by others during their struggling years of life. But they proved themselves to the world that their blood, sweat and tears was worth more than any riches of the world by offering gift of new machines and inventions.

To sum up, there are myriad ways to explain success such as helping others, acquiring fame, and benevolence. Money is required for fulfill basic needs but not only the one to judge one's success.