Television advertising directed toward young children (aged two to five) should not be allowed.

It is undeniable that Television advertisement is a popular topic which has caused heated debates over a long period of time because it affects everybody in his daily lives. Depending on personal experience, personality type and emotional concern, people differ greatly in their attitudes towards this issue. We find that some people holds the idea that Television advertisement directed to young children should not be allowed; in contrary, others maintain the idea that there is not any difference among audiences and it should be permitted to broadcast. In my opinion, such advertisements should be banned to broadcast for young children. There exist countless factors that supports this opinion; two of those are increasing conflicts between parents and children and directing children behaviors and demands.

The main aspect is that arising conflicts between parents and children. Children at earlier stages of their life can not completely understand legal and reasons which explain by their parents. So imagine young children want to have some advertised product which parents think that it is not suitable for their children for some reasons. If they explain their reasons to children, it is expected that their children did not understand and accept it and it can be an annoying conflict between them.

Additionally, another reason which can be point out is that Television advertisement can inappropriately change and direct children consuming behavior. For instance, a few days ago I and my brother who aged four, went out to the cinema and when I want to buy a milk from a shop for him he wants to eat a snake from a brand which frequently advertised in Television and It is clear that snake is a harmful product specially for children but he did not accept it and finally he can impose me to buy it for him!

In summary, although some people claim that Television advertisement can be showed to young children, I am of the opinion that this advertisements must not be allowed to broadcast for young children.