telling truth is the most important consideration in any relationship

Many people believe Honesty is the Best Policy. Speaking truth might always clear your mind, but it may have an adverse effect on the recipient. Thus. truth can be good and bad both. So. I disagree that telling truth is the most important consideration in any relationship. for two reasons.

First. Sometimes the truth can be harsh, and that might affect the listener mentally. People might go in a state of shock and trauma due to this. Sometimes, the best thing to do is to tell white lies. White lies are molded truth, which might consist a part of the truth but told in such a way that it might not hurt the listener. For example, when I was young, I once failed in maths examination but I told my father a white lie that I scored low due to deteriorating health. If I would have told him that I failed. being a math professor, he would have taken all the blame on him. and this would hurt him his whole life. But this half-truth saved him from that and saved our relation too.

Second. a healthy relationship depends upon various factors. Speaking truth can be considered one of them. but is not always the best way. Studies and newspaper have shown that speaking truth has broken a lot of marriages and have left all the kids without their both parents. For instance, a few days back a newspaper reported that a couple got divorced because of the women’s claim of men cheating on her. The men stated the truth to be guilt free with her and bring peace to mind. The men mentioned the mistake was done in the influence of alcohol and pleaded guilty. But still, the harsh truth cost them their marriage and to the kids their parents.

Thus the above two examples clearly portray that real truth might not always be the best solution in relationships and white lies have proven to be more effective. Though, telling lies is terrible and should be avoided whenever possible.