TOEFL ESSAY: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education.

Children learn many of their essential information for either being able to continue their education in a higher grade or for becoming ready for their future lives. In order to teach such high quality life standards to children, their basic education must be involved with contents and subjects that can address these achievements. In my mind, subjects such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education, and the reasons for this point of view go as follow.

The meaning of having enough information and readiness, mentioned in the first paragraph is getting well trained and educated in a way that humanity, self-esteem and self-confidence becomes a non-separating part of a child's mind and soul. Music for instance is a major path for training the soul indirectly. For example a child that attends a piano class as a learning student, can free his mind form daily issues and let his spirit freely move through the notes and receive the underlying energy and joy of the notes. This can also be reached with the inner feelings when playing an act on a drama or melody on the theater stage. Or also having these subjects brought up in literature and poetry.

Different aspects of art can also help children in expressing their inner feelings and also learning high values of a human's soul. The creation of art, in any method, from drawings and paintings to poetry, calligraphy and even dance assists the learners at any stage, to reach a self-confidence in life. This is accomplished by the initial training phases which involve much practice and hard work inside them, and the higher levels of becoming a master in a specific art discipline.

To have a conclusion, since one of the major goals of education is reaching a status that children can be better human beings for their society and themselves, subjects which conduct these aims such as art, music, and drama should be a part of every child's basic education.