topic 27 : Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People should sometimes do things that they do not enjoy doing. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our life, time is limited and the most valuable thing, since the beginning of the birth and the death of a human beings’ life is full of compromising or adjusting. Some people never do things that they do not enjoy, but other people want to challenge themselves by doing such things. However, I strongly think that trying new things which we do not interest in is a part of our life because we do not be bored, have more experience and get good things from that.

First, sometimes, things, which people do not enjoy, is some personal tasks such as going to a dentist, doing housework, etc. Who like dentists? However, when we have a toothache, we must see dentists to solve that problem. I think my experience is the best example of this task. Last year, I had a toothache; I tried to not let my parent know about that because they would force me to see dentists who I scare most of my childhood. But somehow they found out that, so they forced me to see a dentist right away. After I visited the dentist, I felt much better; my tooth did not hurt much more.

Second, doing the same things is extremely boring, so most people tend to change their habits and challenge themselves with other things interesting, even with some things that they do enjoy. For example, my best friend and I always play badminton together whenever we gather together. However, gradually we become boring about that game even though that is really good for our health. We tried to do other games such as baseball, basketball and even with football, which I and my friend do not have any interest in that sport. Thus, we have more great time together.

Third, we sometimes can get benefit from the things that we do not interest in. Doing housework, doing homework is important to us in the future, but most of us do enjoy doing those. For this, my example of cooking is a good example. A few years ago, I did not like to cook, however, my mother, who really care for my family and is the best cooker in my town, thought that I would need it in the future and she wanted to teach me that as soon as possible. So she put much energy and her time to show me how to do things such as how to wash vegetable, how to evaluate the things I have to cook with, etc. at that time, I hated it so much since I did not see it beneficial, not until do I went on a-two-days-trip to Mai Chau with my close friends. We had to cook there by our own; some of us did not know cooking so I and some friends had to cook for them. At the end of that day, my friend told me that they really enjoy my food so I pound of that. If in the past, I had learned how to cook from my great mother, I could not cook for my friends.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that doing things that we do not like is essential in our life. Not only does it help me learn more things, have fun, but also it is some things we should do.