tp0 28

As time passes and people become more developed, they become more aware of the significance of children's upbringing since they are the corner stone of a successful society, and education plays a pivotal role in preparing them for the future. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that nowadays, parents are more engaged in their children's education than before, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, people become more cognizant about nurturing children. Not only are they more welcoming to collecting information about children, but also they use experts’ advices like psychologist when they aim to have a baby. As a consequence, it is crystal clear that they have understood that education's role in bring up their children.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that families' financial situation have change a lot, so that thanks to industrial development, more job opportunities with higher income are provided, and as a result less family are concerned about finding jobs, which gives parents a chance to provide a proper educational situation for their children. Moreover, women today work alongside men, which has brought them about more self-esteem. According to a research conducted in one of the most reputable universities in my country, the more self-esteem a woman is, the more qualified mother she will be. Therefore, it is crystal clear that today's mothers are more aware of the importance of education in their children's future.

Last but not least, we cannot overlook the vital role of schools in involving parents in their children's education. Some associations, which are called "Parents-Teachers Association”, are established in schools in which parents can be aware of their children's exams, problems, to name but two. In addition, teachers often take children assignments supposed to do them with their parents, which leads to strengthen the relationship between parents and their children.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that compared to the past, parents pay more attention to their offspring’ education on the grounds that people are more knowledgeable about children and enjoy better financial situation. Additionally, schools help parents to have more knowledge about their children's education