TPO-01 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.Use specific reaso

Is this world full of scholars? How will it be sound if all are engineers and scientists without any players and stars? I am supporting that Universities and colleges should give equal support to sports and social activities as library and classes. This earth is mixture of artists, scholars, scientists and players. All human being understand its capability and interest in particular field during teenage and at university level.

Not only engineers and scholars are making the developed nation, the name of the nation is also driven by the artists and players. There will not be a campus if we will exclude sports and social activities, a building can comprise all the libraries and classes. Universities and colleges have to support equally to the sport and social activity then only nation will generate famous personalities like Sachin, Dravid and Rahman. Sports and social activities maintain the health and create relaxation from the burden of the study. Many students use to get number of friend while participating in these activities. There is proven fact a perfect man needs to be mentally and physically fit. These exercises build the mental strength of the students. Many big universities are organising cultural, sports fest along with technical fest. These events use to find the additional talent of the individual.

If there is a pros then there will a cons, so there are some disadvantages in promoting these activities too much. Students use to spend more time in playing and social activities and they forget about the main agenda of a student. There should be proper balance between study and these activities. If they are talented in those fields then they have to come out from the burden in terms of study.

Universities and colleges should promote social and sports activities along with educational platform. These activities will help in obtaining quality knowledge. History shows that all the scholars had some other interest along with dedication towards the study. It depends completely on the student how he/she will take advantage of these additional activities in the colleges and universities.