TPO-04 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Do you think that number of cars will reduce in the upcoming years? It is evident that rate of increment in the cars are shooting up day by day. Government of the nations are worrying about the traffic and pollution in the country. How can we say that there will be fewer cars in twenty years? Contrary to the statement, my opinion says that number of car counts are increasing everyday exponentially, there will not be chance of fewer cars than today. We can say that rate of increment will come to a stagnant state or can dip if government or regional transport department imply some strict rules and regulations on the purchase of the cars.

There are many aspects of buying cars among the common public and finally it comes to a important things "money". No one will bother about rules, if you have abundance of money you will buy cars. Having cars or private vehicles is the trend in the current scenario. For maintaining the status of the life, people are preferring private vehicles in compare to the own house. Automobiles sectors are launching super models and attractive cars everyday to deviate the mind of the common man. They are releasing every segments of cars from low to high price which is making easy for the person to buy any with respect to the budget. Everyone wants to live luxurious life and car is one of the part of being luxurious. Some families are having more number of cars in compare to the number of peoples. Do you think that this tradition will decrease in the coming years. Today's drastic variation in the climate and dusty atmosphere are forcing people to have their own car. Theft, molestation, teasing are some incidents happening in the public transports which lead to concern about the safety. Man become so smart and rich that they have every solution to break the rules or implement in different way. Odd-even rule has been implemented for some days in the capital city of India. What is the outcome of the rule? Instantly number of cars were less on the roads but people are planning to have cars with both numbers.

On the other hand, we can say that number of purchase may decrease because traffic is increasing day by day on the roads. Time is more precious in compare to everything, people start using public transport like metro, locals to reach the destination quickly in compare to hanging in the traffic. Governments are planning better public transport facilities in low cost to attract public to get benefit of it. If government will enforce strict and punishable rule to control purchase then it is obvious to follow public transport. Secondly people are also trying to locate close to the working place to avoid traffic and cost of travelling.

Finally it is unpredictable statement to say that in twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than today. Seeing the today's scenario in the use of cars, it is quite difficult to judge but it is possible if the nations start working on it. They have to provide better public transport to assure safety and security.