TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technological advancement and global connectivity in the world today, has provided the easiness of doing any thing and the comfort we are enjoying in our daily life. Though we take all these as granted, scenario was far more harder during our grand parents' childhood.

First the advanced infrastructure has changed our life in many ways, one of them is mechanized transportation which has provided us the means of comfortable mobility along with the speed in our life. It has touched almost all aspects of our life starting from education to our working life. I used to go to my school with motor cycle driven by my father and now I avail office transport for my everyday works. Whereas my grandfather used to go to school on foot walking around 5 kilometers everyday and get back to home on the same route. During the monsoon this road used to become treacherous and more hard for him to attend the school. sometimes the school remain closed during heavy raining, However, now a days a rain merely interrupts our daily activity.

Secondly the instant availability of information via internet has improved our life greatly, which provided the way to get many stuffs done just sitting at home, considered impossible for our grandparents. Today you can open up bank accounts, book your tickets or do even shopping online. This way people can save time and enjoy their leisure. On the other hand during his childhood, our grand father waited for weekly fair day for regular shopping, More over he had to walk a long way to the Bazaar and bring stuffs on the back of a horse, which today we get done by just a click of a mouse. So this easiness of doing these things has given us more time which people are using today to advance the technology further ahead.

In conclusion, we always say "Old is gold", which may be true in some way for the presence of social interactions and tolerance in our grand parents' generation however it is undoubted that the comfortable life we are enjoying today is unparalleled to them. And we always should thank our previous generations to make these advancements possible with their heart and soul effort.