TPO-06 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Life today is easier and more comfortable than it was when your grandparents were children.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the growth of science and technology, man become a slave of scientific discoveries and inventions. Agreeing to the statement that life today is easier and more comfortable than it was the age of grandparents. Science has trapped human being completely in the period of half century. Easiness and comfort providing by the scientific invention has made the life of a man habitual to those things.

Lot of things have been changed in this period and it is pretty much sure that our children will be in more comfort zone in compare to today scenario. Our grandparents were not enjoying the comfortable life of being in air conditioned room and travelling in a luxurious car. Forget about the air conditioning room, it was difficult to get proper supply of power. It was usual for them to walk bare foot in the sun and working in the farms to earn money. Who can walk a mile without shoes now? Walking some miles once in a while with proper equipment is calling as marathon. There were no source of entertainment like internet, computers and play station. We can sit in a room and enjoy ourselves with these gadgets. What is easiness? This shows clearly that even for playing we are taking supports of gadgets so that no need to come out from a room. Observe the drastic change between us and them in the field of communication. People can call anyone in a second from cellphone but they had to walk for calling and talking.

It is obvious that time is changing which means everything will change. It is quite difficult to sustain in today's weather without these discoveries in compare to our grandparents age. Pollution and inventions have revolved the climatic cycle. It was pleasant weather to walk, play and work but we can't predict weather today. People are loosing their health day by day changes in the climate. They have to take support of these scientific inventions. They could also use if it was there in that time.

Finally it is a period of time which is regulating person's life. We have to adapt all the things which are coming in our way. Life today is easier and more comfortable with the inventions of scientific discoveries but it is very difficult to sustain life like our grandparents did in the current scenario.