TPO 10. A/D? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.

With the frantic pace of technology advancement, especially in computer-related fields, it is bound (likely) to find either a personal computer or laptop -even both- for each person in each home. The world without this high tech instrument is unbelievable, even for children who feel strong enthusiasm for computer games. Considering the across-the-board attractiveness of computer in the recent decades, the relevant question stemming from this fact is, whether computer games are valuable for children or they are simply time killer. As far as I am concerned, the latter opinion is much wiser for the below reasons.

To commence, everybody has a limited amount of time in his life during which should make an effort to discover his talents then takes advantage of his unparalleled capacities. As it is proved this plan will come to fruition. In other words, there should be a priority in one's life which assist him achieve promising future life. As a case in this issue, in the biography of a successful businessman, who was the youngest among all businessmen in his country, was written that instead of playing computer games which was and, unfortunately, is an extremely common useless hobby among children, he decided to study and work hard simultaneously. It was mentioned that for his leisure time he does exercise.

Secondly, computer games are restricted to animation of violent attacks of troops to innocent people. In perfunctory view, they seem do not have any negative repercussion on youngsters, but by scrutinizing the statistical reports we can come safely to the conclusion that with establishment and development of these kinds of virtual plays children, boys in particular, act violently among their peers just like the main characters in those plays. We cannot turn blind eyes on the positive point of computer games. Forasmuch as these games are prevailing among the young generation, and adolescents would like to be accepted among their friends, so that they tend to follow the mainstream of playing computer games in society. By getting involved in this hobby they will be accepted by their clique and it gives them a strong sense of confidence to make progress in actual community. However, the dark sides of this issue profoundly overshadow light side of that.

To conclude, I reiterate that playing computer games not only prevents children from their priorities, but also makes them conduct wildly in the society. So that, I do believe that our young generation by no means should be permitted to play with.