TPO-10 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Playing computer games is a waste of time. Children should not be allowed to play them.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Science has given many technologies and inventions to make the life of a human comfortable. Computer is one of the important invention developed by the science. What is the sole use of the computer? Obviously, it helps in providing easiness to human work. Do you think that it has been developed for gaming purpose? Providing games is the additional feature to enhance the value of the computer. Parents provide computer to their children as a support in the study. Agreeing to the statement that children should not be allowed to play games on the computer.

There are lot of cons of playing games on the computer. Firstly, it gives negative effect to the educational fields. These games are so much addictive which consumes lot of precious time of students which can be utilized in the study. Computer helps a lot in the study for the children, they should use more in the educational purpose. Secondly, playing computer games creates lot of health problems. In the small age some children have been trapped with eye power, obesity and back bone problems due to high use of computers. Nowadays they are more attracted towards computer games rather than outdoor games which actually gives strength and mental power. Thirdly, indirectly affects financial status of the parents. Some computer games like fifa, age of empires demand high graphic cards and good configuration of the system which indirectly affects the cost of the computer. Some times stubbornness of the child leads parents to fulfill their demands. Computer with additional source like internet leads children to play online games like poker, adda365 which can affect time as well as money.

Science has given this additional feature of gaming with different purpose. Use of these games will remove loneliness from the isolation. It will give relaxation from the long stretch of study. Parents should allow them to play computer games but need to monitor the quantity of time they are investing in playing.

Every invention has both pros and cons. It is our duty to use effectively to get the advantage of the invention. Features like game in computer has advantage but need to use it perfectly to get benefit. Children should allowed to play computer games but in a effective way.