TPO 14

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

From long years ago. human being needed to travel a lot. From next city to other hemisphare, from the southpole to the northpole. In additon to provide cloth, spicy, drugs, and other merchants, it is also abvious people enjoy to travel. In fact one of the most important entertainment always is traveling. Some of my friends have a deep bias on traveling inside their country, but I think traveling to foreign countries have more benefits.

The most important reason is that by traveling to other countries we can easily and more important directly expericne other cultures. Of course due to advanced technology such as internet and sattelite T.V channes we can learn a lot of thins from other countries and their cultures. But the problem is that these technologies unfortunately always could give us limited information. For example, before traveling to India, I saw in the Indian movies Indian women are wearing traditional dress called "surry" ant I was thinking we can not find modern dress there. But after traveling to India, I saw a lot of women who were wearing modern dress like other women and we found some shops that we could buy excelent but suitable price modern dress.In addition sometimes we could easialy be cheated by wrong information or maybe the information be very old. I remmember before traveling to Pakistna, I had read some articles about the women education of that country. According to those articles, just a few women form plotical family are educated.But after going to Pakistan, I found out the despite that articles, a lot of women are edudated. Some of them even were professor universities. These expereice taught me by traveling abroad, we can be directely expose to other cultures.

All in all, although some of my friends prefer to enjoy traveling to some fantistic cities in my country, but I really prefer to travel abraod and going to other countries. It help me to be directly expose to other cultuers. I am sure if my friends go to other contires they will agree with my opinion.