TPO 15- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

At this century, parents should teach their children to live financially independent and responsible because they have to deal with different difficulties alone and there may be no assistance from family members. The main reason is that young people today tend to live alone or study abroad by themselves. Thus, this is of great importance to get vital lessons to cope with all the potential situations. When it comes to the money management, controversy surrounds the issue of whether parents ought to let their kids get this lesson at younger ages or not? I am of the opinion that parents have to educate their youngsters to be in control of all financial conditions, and further explanations will elaborate on this matter.

One of the most remarkable aspects of the topic which needs a keen contemplation is that young people become more mature about their personal life and also they can plan for their future respectively. In essence, they appreciate the value of their wealth and learn that they can save this amount for other important things to use. Furthermore, children learn better when they are young with fresh brains, and their young mind can imprint everything they learn. Take my personal experience for instance. When I was nine my parent gave me the money to buy my stuff, In fact, they assigned me the responsibility to pay for anything I wanted. It was a great lesson because I wasted all the money on petty things like toys and games, thus at first step, I screwed up. However, after a while, I got the point that I should manage my money on all my requirements.

Another striking aspect of the ongoing discussion which demands to be reflected is that by managing their money, children will learn to work hard to gain more money to improve their financial status. If youngsters realize how precious the lesson of controlling the money is in their life, they would never waste what they have earned with the difficulties. In fact, this can make them motivated that by working hard and managing their fiscal matters they can achieve to higher financial states.

Paradoxically, there are some justifications by one who argues that kids may waste their time if they pay attention to the financial issues. This manner may be real when they put more importance on the money than their education. Therefore, parents should be wary of the likely side effects and observe their kids reaction by assessing their class performance.

By the points mentioned above, I am pretty convinced that there are many solid reasons to hold the idea of teaching children to manage their property because they can learn how to be more responsible towards their life, and also they grasp the value of the money more. Nonetheless, children should pay more attention to their classes and assignments than fiscal concerns.