TPO 16- Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Today, there is a high tendency among people to take advantage of getting help from skilled people for their requirements. In fact, they realize that it is not necessary to learn all the knowledge and this brings about several benefits to our lives. When it comes to traveling, controversy surrounds the issue of whether people should choose to guide by a tour guide or they go by themselves? I am of the opinion that we need travel guides knowledge and there are several advantages which weigh the drawbacks, and the following explanations will further elaborate on this perspective.

One of the remarkable aspects of the ongoing discussion which needs to be reflected is that traveling by tour guides can bring us convenience. As a matter of fact, travel agencies have educated all their tour guides with an abundant amount of information about the historical and geographical data about the places. Thus, they have deep understandings about the country you visit and can make you a great schedule of traveling. Moreover, getting help from the tour guide can make our time more efficient because they know how to deal with different problems and solve it in a less time. Take my last trip to Singapore for instance. I traveled with an intimate friend of mine to visit a whole environment of ancient Singapore, but we did not have enough information about the city rules, weather, and the reaction of the people towards foreigners. In the beginning, we were frightened because they were not hospitable. However, after talking to a tour guide, we perceived all their reactions and got a chance to see all the place well.

Another noticeable aspect of the topic which demands a keen contemplation is that tour guides can provide us safe travel. Since most of the tour agencies have their vehicles and regular contacts, they can guarantee our safety and needs. In essence, the people who are traveling always are not aware of the difficulties of the visiting a foreign country and they cannot predict the upcoming happenings such as the crime rate, policies of the city, rules that should be obeyed. Therefore, a tour guide can keep us away from dangers and the possible problems.

Paradoxically, there are some justifications by one who argues that travel agencies may exaggerate their expenses and deceive people by getting more money for some of their high-class facilities. It is not acceptable for tour companies to mistreat their customers and acquire money for the things that they are supposed to provide like their tour guides working hours which can vary for the individuals who pay less.

Taken all the points above into consideration, I am pretty convinced that there are many reasons to support the idea of making travels which led by a tour guide. There are some benefits such as experiencing convenient travel and also having a safe trip. However, people should take into account this negative point that some travel agencies may treat unfairly by getting more money for some extra facilities.