TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When a person consider taking a journey to a foreign country, there are two methods to do this. One of them is getting assistance from a tour guide and another one is taking a trip alone. Some people are inclined toward stance that a tour guide is a good choice to travel with, however, others disagree with this idea, believing that taking a tour guide is wastage of money. As far as I’m concerned, I prefer to have a tour guide in a trip because of three reasons that are discussed the following paragraphs.

To begin with, one of benefits of traveling with a tour guide is that people will be able to explore countries. In fact, tour guides are people who know well other country’s tourism attraction. These people have a great deals of knowledge related to natural environments and national parks of foreign countries. They truly direct us to places that have museums and historical buildings. Furthermore, by traveling with a tour guide, one will be able to go to restaurant and order her or his favorite foods for lunch, as they can speak in restaurants in their language. As a consequent, taking a tour guide will enable to us to discover other countries well which, in turn, brings us enjoyable moments.

Secondly, taking a journey in a group which is led by a tour guide helps us to save money. Indeed, tour guides have special information regarding to accommodation of other countries and if our trip is led by them, we can recognize hotels where have reasonable prices. Moreover, travelers are able to spend less money for transportation in comparison with traveling alone, because tour guides inform us about the nearest ways to go to places such as shopping stores so that we can commute by expending lower of money. Therefore, vacationers economize on expense with tour guide.

The last reason why I interested in traveling with a tour guide is that I will not get lost in another counties. In fact, by traveling with tour guides, I could go to hotels, shopping centers and so forth, as they are acquaintance with directions and streets well. Not only that, but also a tour guide can identify the places where have night club which I am able to spend a good time there and return back to my residence. However, when I have a trip to a foreign country, I do not discern streets at night so, I may be get lost. So, as you can, another advantage of taking a journey with tour guides is not getting lost.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned factors, I contend that my preference is to use a tour guide. The reasons for this viewpoint are exploring foreign country carefully, saving money and not getting lost. How a trip will be interesting if you get lost in the crowded street at a foreign country?