TPO 16 - Independent Writing Task: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, travel in a group led by a tour guide is the best possible kind of trip because it is safer, cheaper, and more enjoyable than travel alone. I would cite my reasons and examples to hold this point of view in the following.

First of all, traveling with a tour will be safer comparing with doing it alone. What I mean is that tour guides are expert persons that are familiar with all aspects of trip. They know the travel area very well and they are aware of all possible dangers that may exist for passengers. For example, they know in which roads passengers will face wild animals so they do not plan that road or go there with cautious. Moreover, tour leaders have some essential skills that would may save the life of people in emergency situations.

Second, I really believe that this way of trip is much cheaper than single trip. My reason is that because the tour planners want to attract people to their tour they try hard to find the cheapest places and activities in the destination city. For example, they will find all affordable restaurants there that also are good in quality. But individuals don't have the knowledge and experience to find these cheap places. Tour authorities always sign contracts with local businesses in that city that will decrease the costs dramatically. For instance, because they have many people with them they can get good discount from hotels.

Finally, I think tours are more enjoyable than traveling alone. Tours access information of cities and all the entertainment, historical, social, and natural places in them. For instance, there may be a very beautiful waterfall in a city that only local people know it but tours also are aware of that place because of their pure database. In addition, tours will plan each moment of trip so there wouldn't be any spare time but it would be really impossible to have such a comprehensive schedule when traveling alone. This discipline will cause more fun and enjoy for travelers. Also traveling in a tour will give us the opportunity to be familiar with some new people and may we find friends among them.

As a conclusion, I prefer to travel by tour because I care about my safety, bank account, and entertainment.