TPO-18 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most of the people believe that pupils are influence by their teacher rather than by their friends, there are different perspective of opinion for this statement. This essay agrees that teacher plays crucial role in the students than the friends circle. The will discuss about the how much teachers are putting their effort in order shape them as great person with fewer examples.

Even though, teachers knows that they are not going paid well, they will work for their name and fame and not for money alone. Their salary little to do with their job. Teachers used prepare for the class from different sources like internet, social media, discovery channel, articles, newspaper and textbooks. Further, they do most of the even after the working hour like in house which appreciating things about a good teacher. Because of them only students able score good grade in the examination without it is highly impossible. They can make scientist, musician, artist, physician and engineer and so on. So, everyone must prize them for their honest work.

On other hand, friends most of the time they want play, chat, gossiping which are not good habit for a good students that will spoil their entire carrier in their future life, parents must prevent such kind of incident. Even though peer group pleasure is advantage but still that leads some kind trouble in the society, which sometimes end up with social crime like fighting in street, gang formation, drinking and rowdyism. Every fewer friends only ready to help when we are in need not all.

In survey, it says that California state students crime keep on going last on decade because of the peer group pleasure. Those students are usually bunk the class and not listening to the teacher that important point here. If, they followed the teacher advice students might be better position in this society, at least they will be respected by others.

Times newspaper says that in Chennai student center which provides all detail about carrier, market demand for particular field, even sometimes foreign university, company come here and interview the student to give opportunity for higher study. This organisation is running by the teacher association Tamil Nadu.

In conclusion, without teacher no one learn anything, they are next to mother status. Like proverb tells that one teacher is equal to thousands of books. So, teacher is more influencing factor than friends.