TPO-19 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In our advancement world nowadays there are plenty of resources to catch up what is happing all around the world. In my opinion, we should get our information from various resources to have the facts fully. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, if we depended on one single resource, we might miss a significant part of valuable information. However, collecting data from many different sides would give us reliable facts. For example, when I was a student in the medical faculty in Aleppo city in Syria, I did not take my local curriculum as the only source. I read medical magazines, searched on the internet and studied Kablan medical books, which are American books to increase my knowledge and have a decent education.

Secondly, we should check our information and news by looking at different resources because some people may be untrustful enough, as a result, the news may be biased. For instance, the political situation in my country Syria is complex. Every channel on T.v besides the reporters may tend to hide some facts or emphasized others. I cannot trust a single report or statement. Otherwise, they would mislead us about what is truly going on in reality. So, I used to watch CNN, BBC and Algazira channel. Moreover, I analyze the news that I heard and processed them carefully in order to have the truth as much as I could.

To sum up, I strongly believe that people should search for information that they need in my different ways. That is because they would have the most reliable facts and they would not miss something important. In addition, they would get rid of the bias that some people could do when they delivered specific information.