TPO 20 Task 2

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they already know how to do well.

There are two opposite schools of thought about lifestyle: playing the life safe or taking several risks. Each of these two has disadvantages and profits and everyone can select his own way by evaluating them. As I far as I'm concerned, a risky life is the better kind because of the advantages which it provides.

First, the life is boring without risks because it is predicted and there is nothing new to experience. I mean a persons who accepts risks and its consequences in daily life is ready to new experiences because he isn't afraid. So the life has something new every day and people can enjoy it more and more. Personally, I'm a person who is always open for new experiences because I want to try everything before dead. For instance, last year I attended an audition as a singer although I didn't have similar experience before. It seemed annoying at start but after a short while I could diminish stress and enjoy it a lot.

Second, a life will risky activities will provide us new skills and abilities by which we can improve our life style in plenty of different aspects. Consider my mentioned experience as a singer to exemplify. After that event I noticed that I have an inherent talent in music so I pursue it serious and I could be a perfect singer soon. Now I can make money by attending some parties as a singer and through which I could save a fair amount of money.

Finally, one of the key factors which plays a main role of paving the way of success is chance and I deeply believe that chance is associated with risk strongly. Indeed as I see it by taking risk we can increase our chance in life so we can put ourselves in the way of success. For example, after graduation from university I decided to apply for a great job with a great amount of money to pay as application fee. It was a risky activity for me because I wasn't rich at that time and I couldn't even afford my life expenses but I decided to try it. I could be qualify and get that well-paid job and consequently it could compensate all my paid money immediately.

All in all, in weighing pros and cons of a life full of risks its benefits outweigh disadvantages.