TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

When considering how to work successfully, various of factors are crucial especially the ability to relate well to others and studying hard. In my point of view, the first and the most important is the former.

To begin with, communication is necessary to run a team for leaders. Without a good relationship, you cannot lead your team members who may have good talents to show their true abilities. Think about that if your workers dislike you, how can you require them efficiently to finish your tasks? And in the end your project is delayed or unfinished. On the contrary, if you have a good relationship with your workers, they will concentrate on the work even you never require them. What’s more, even there are difficulties, under the help of all the members, it is certain that you will overcome them. So as a leader, the first factor is to build good relationship.

Then, to be get a harmony working circumstance, controlling the ability to relate well to others is also necessary. For most people who have to work in office at least eight hours a day, it is impossible to work well with people who hate each other. On the other hand, you can ask for help to your friends and enjoy lunch time together. For example, according to a research by Peking University in 2015, if all the members have a good communication, the working efficiency can improve by two times more than working in a bad situation. So you should master this ability for working well.

Admittedly, some argue that the studying experience determines what kinds of job you may have. It seems reasonable, however, they forget that after working, the ability of communication plays a far more important role that you can get promoted more quickly than others. What’s more, if you just study well but don’t have a good relationship with others, perhaps you will be fired sooner or later.

Due to aforementioned ground, the ability to relate well to people is the most myriad characteristic for a successful individual who aim high in his life. It's rewards are related to many aspects in life including business, psychological, and financial issues.