TPO-21 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your ans

There is no doubt that in today's world complexity, people put a lot of effort to succeed in their future career. The ability to relate with others is one thing that have an effective role in people's life. This brings up an arguable question: Is adeptness of communication with others more important than studying hard in school? Some people are incline toward that people will be succeed in their future profession, if they relate well to people, while others disagree with this viewpoint. As far as I'm concerned, I believe that studying hard and getting good grades at university courses is a valuable achievement. The reasons behind my standpoint are discussed in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, job market required from people to have specific knowledge. In fact, nowadays, most companies ask from their job candidates to show a degree from an internationally prestige college. Not only that, but also big companies such as Google or other companies in the manufacturing field such as car manufacturing wanted higher GPA from their applicants who like to employ on that firms. For example, when I was intending to apply to a car manufacturing in my country, the admission center of the factory has a policy that candidates should obtained the GPA of 3.5 out of 4 in their academic education. Additionally, individuals need to have specific information and experience at the specialized subjects because there are a huge amounts of employers that recruit people who could perform tasks that other people are not able such as operating devices including a milling machinery. Learning such knowledge is possible by attending in vocational centers and also by studying every hard. Therefore, studying hard is mandatory thing to be successful in future career.

The second and important reason that support my standpoint of studying well is that there are meager number of people who are expert in a certain topic. Indeed, they are a lot of people who could communicate with different subjects and they can easily exchange ideas with each other, whereas there are a few people even from educated people who could manage to do variety of responsibility. For instance, the management of the company, a person who want to be a manager must be skillful in various methods to increase rate of production in a manufacturing firms or s/he should have ability to organize workforce by giving them training. There are not many individuals who can show these abilities to the firms’ administrator because all of after-mentioned skill could not gain from relating with people they rather come from prolonged experiences and studying well during at a university courses. Hence, for success in future profession studying hard is of paramount importance since marketplaces have not adequate expert individuals.

In conclusion, according to above-mentioned reasons, I would contend that studying well in school and university have a significant importance, because job market required knowledge from people in order to employ them and also there are a few subjects who are expert in particular subject areas.