TPO 21

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

For success in a future job, the ability to relate well to people is more important than studying hard in school.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In order to become a successful person in future, one should gain many skills during childhood and youth. One of the most attractive and external features of success is the success in job. Like other aspects, one should gain many experiences and skills in order to thrive in this field. There are two main categories that most of the people think may lead into a successful job in the future: Having strong public relations and studying hard. It may seem crystal clear up to now, but the question is that which of these is more important? In my opinion it is always more important to have a good social relations background rather than studying hard in school. I will vindicate my standpoint in the following article.

First, having successful connections with the people around can mainly broaden one's perspective toward the world.

One can meet different people, have conversations, share ideas, and more important take feedbacks. Feedbacks can help an individual evaluate his thoughts and ideas from other people's viewpoints. And in this way, when he participates in any kind of job in the future, he can improve your ideas through analyzing them from different aspects.

Second, by connecting with people of diverse types with different inclinations one can gradually become better in social interactions. And this way one can gradually learn how to communicate with people who are not necessarily have much in common to share. This can improve one's sense of understanding toward customers in the future. Imagine a teenager who goes to social events frequently and connects with people easily. After a couple of years this teenager becomes an adult and gets a job in a restaurant as a waiter. One day an angry customer comes in and starts shouting, complaining about the low quality of the food at the restaurant. In this critical moment the young man with communication skills can easily make the angry man calm down and solve the problem in a peaceful manner.

Last but not least, recent researches conducted in the last two decades around this topic showed that people with higher social and communicational skills have more developed brains in comparisons with those who rarely communicate with others. Also the research defined that people with enhanced communications are able to handle critical situations better. Teenagers have more receptive minds in comparison with adults and this fully illustrates the significance of relating with people especially for young children under the age of eighteen.

To wrap it up, if we want to witness a successful upcoming generation, we should encourage people and authorities to

also focus on communicational skills for children rather than just persuading them to study hard in schools.