TPO-24 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?One of the best ways that parents can help their teenage children prepare for adult life is to encourage them to take a part-time job.Use specific reasons and examples

I certainly do not agree with a part time work for children. Somebody can consciously weigh the pros and cons of each side. The explanations go as follows.

Firstly, a part time job should waste children’s time. These days, all people experience a huge advancement and improvement in different fields of technology or science including transportation, communication, health caring, or even artificial intelligence. In fact, in this modern world the most crucial factor that can prepare children for adult life is to study enough hard to either move or be up to date with new inventions and progress. A part time job perhaps not only takes youngster’s time and energy but also brings children's attentions away from school tasks or assignments.

Furthermore, avoiding form physical and psychological problems is another noticeable reason. A part time job forces teenagers to concentrate and do their tasks as good as possible. In this case, children should feel pressure, anxiety, or hopeless. Based on a research study, which has been carried out in Human Science department of Utah University in 2016, the jobs’ tension and stress would cause unpredictable and significant harms on children such as chronic daily headache, backache, heart palpitation, and hypertension. So this work not only does not prepare young people for future but also prevents them from a healthy lifestyle.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that if children have a part time job, they can earn more money. Chiefly, having a part time profession like car washing, home cleaning, or even electrical tool maintenance can help children to make a lot of money for future life. However, still I affirm that taking a part time vocation is not an ideal way. Although teenagers can make money, but part time careers usually are not paid too much and there is no any grantee that this money will be saved for future. In addition, children will earn more money by a full time job in future.

Due to aforementioned ground, I think that all parents should bear in mind that taking a part time job is not an appropriate way to make ready children for future. Participation of time and healthiness are two prime and conspicuous supports.