TPO 27

Without any shadow of doubt, choosing and commencing a job is an inevitable juncture in the life of most people, since in today's modern world, a sample life is not possible. Different people may select various procedures to find their ideal jobs according to their personality, age, skills, traditions, to name but a few. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that an individual is required to take a job right away, when he or she has a chance to get it, while others hold the opposite view--that is--waiting to find a proper job. I, personally, subscribe to the latter attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that even though one can earn money, which is essential in today's world, it adversely affects one's financial situation in the future. One choosing a job, which he or she is not interested in it, rarely progress, which usually leads to lower income. Moreover, these people constantly encounter with their bosses' dissatisfaction, which sometimes may cause firing. In this regard, there is a Persian proverb, the equivalent of which may sound like, "The loss of what has been gained with no effort is probable", which indicates the importance of finding an appropriate occupation.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the first perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that not being interested to a job, may affect every aspect of people's lives in a negative manner. It seems to me that it not only affects people in workplace, but also it may affect their personal life. I clarify my point of view with a real story which happened to me: two years ago, I worked in company as a selling expert, even though I had a proper income, I did not like my work, which had made me so anxious. Thus, I decided to abandon my job and find a job that I really like it.

Last but not least, in spite of the fact it is true that some people stay that taking a job cannot inhibit people from finding another job, it does not work in the real world owing to the fact that getting used to everything is inherent in mankind, which avoids them to pursue their dreams. Therefore, they may become reluctant to find a good job, thanks to either their lack of need to work, or being accustomed to their jobs, that can be too monotonous.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that the merits of finding an idea job outweigh those of taking a secured job on the grounds that it prevents individuals from seeking their dreams which brings them about boring life, and being prosperous. Additionally, it may endangers people’s mental health.