TPO 30Agree/Disagree: It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

People have different desires, wishes and plans but there is one goal that is the same for most of us: having a career that we love and feel comfortable in. One factor that effects our progress and effectiveness in the workspaces is the time period that we are working. This is, in fact, a matter of choice that which strategy, working long in fewer days or short in more days, is better and effective for employees. I personally agree with this statement and the rationale behind this choice of mine is as follows.

First and foremost, if employees were able to work three days in a week that means that they had two more days to pursue something else, maybe a hobby, a sport, or a new instrument, that they always loved and didn't have time for. Moreover, they can even learn new things, study part time in another area and expand their knowledge. A good example can raise from my own life, I am a software programmer in a company in which I am working five days in a week, like every other employee. My future goal is to have my own startup, and be the boss of my own company. Although, this dream is, yet, reachable if I work very hard, but I could do it in less amount of time if I would have more days and time to allocate to work toward my dream. However, now, I should work in the nights after I come from my day job but this way my every hour will be work, as opposed to having two more days for my own which I could work half of it and devote the rest for entertainment and resting.

Furthermore, people would have more time to spend with their families and having family trips. People, would separate their work days from the entertaining day. Imagine, one who is working from morning till noon, when come home he/she would be exhausted and tired and prefer to rest or do nothing the rest of the day either. I agree that it would be more frustrating to work longer period of time, but people would have a lot more motivation since it was just for three days and they would have the rest of the week for concentrating on rather enjoyable things, which can be spending time with their families. I strongly believe that individuals are very flexible and can adapt themselves with every situation, even if it is about thirteen hours work in a day.

To sum up, I think that even it's hard for employees to work longer in a day, but they would have higher motives to do so, as they could find more time to spend time with their families and following another hobby or learning new stuff.