TPO-31- Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the pastUse specific reasons and examples to

No doubt this era is technologically advanced and is advancing more and more in the field of art, technology, science and various other fields. With the changing of this world, people and their lifestyle of people is also changing drastically and, this change is a curse or a boon for humans is often debated. To my opinion, this change in the world had made people less happy and less satisfied with their lives today than people in the past. Among plentitude of reason few are highlighted in the passage below.

First and foremost, emerging new trends and technology enforce people to keep update with them. In order to know how, what and why in the society people need to be keep themselves up to date with current technologies, so as to pace with them. Not only this, people don't have time to spend with their children due to heavy work schedule. For example, it is difficult for a person to be part of advaced society, who is devoid of computer knowledge and, as a result cannot jell along with people. However, person in the past did not require knowledge of such things to be a part of social gathering instead people focused on one skill to earn them employment and attributed rest of their time with their family.

Second impoerstant point for cosideration is, with increasing demands of skills for such advancements, person need to compete it's own class to live a wealthy and a happy life. For instance, students study for more than 12 hours today in order to stand out of the crowd,s ometimes have to sacrifice other interests of their own just to score well in academics. Professionals to have to study in order to fuldill demands of evolving trends and technologies and to earn a good life. Consequently, people are never satisfied with their life and work because competancy will never end. Unlike past days when people did not have much to compete yet they were happy.

In a nutshell, to sum up the assertions I will restate that people in this busy schedule have no time for themselves to be happy and this competition or urge to perform better than the crowd will persistanly insist on living such life and may be even for years to come. Threfore, turning human more into a machine working almost for twenty hours a day to live a life unhappy and unsatisfied.