TPO-32 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answe

Society is a unit; which is comprised of young, adults and elderly. Most of the decisions are taken by elderly people and adults. Therefore, I believe that young people do not participate in decision making affecting future of our society. The reasons can be busy schedule and lack of interest.

First of all, In this competitive world, most of the young people are too busy in their schools, colleges, jobs and day-today- activities. They don't want to get involved in such decisions influencing society. For example, most of the young people in my community do not spare there time for community services. The don't even come to attend the meetings in which important decisions are going to be taken and implemented. Thus, because of such non involvement the young people cannot influence the decision.

Furthermore, young people are attracted to spend time in other recreational activities such as pubs, social media etc they think other things to be too boring to consider. They really don't care about society; which is very sad but true. For instance, many young adults do not vote during elections. They do not consider voting as their civil duty. This really will affect the future of our country.

Finally, there are always some exceptions; fewer from younger generation is actively getting involved in politics or are becoming a part of community services or volunteering but the number of youngsters involved are very less as compared to the requirement of our society. few adults also don't consider them mature enough to get involved and hence don't support them. Thus, they are unable to influence the future of the society.

In conclusion, more number of youngsters should be motivated in order to increase there association in the important decisions making process for the enrichment of our society.