Tpo 33

Without any shadow of doubt, people are the cornerstone of a successful society; indeed, the more individuals of a country are qualified, the more powerful the country is. In this regard, education plays a pivotal role in preparing them in the future. Given the existing educational system, some believe that it stands to reason that when students do their projects in a group, they learn in an effective manner in comparison to that they do their projects alone, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, three of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

the most compelling reason is that by doing projects in a group, students can save time, due to the fact that in order for doing a project, students are required to spend numerous time to find proper information, and then they should organize them, that both of organizing and finding information are time consuming and boring. I clarify my point of view with a true story that happened to me. When I was in high school, I was supposed to do a chemistry project, it took me a great deal of time to find proper resources between various books and scholars. Then, I should read them and type and gist of it. I did not have any time to study my lessons, which affected my exams adversely. Finally, I could not prepare it on time even though I tried a lot. However, when students are supposed to work together, they share the work, that helps them not only to save more time, but also to do their in an excellent fashion, which leads to increase their class performance and higher score.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that since the dawn of humanity, human beings have been bestowed with an irreplaceable gift, communication. People communicate with each other for various issues. Working in a group gives students a chance to make new friends, which helps them not only to expand their friendship's network, but also to enjoy their lives better. For example, when I was in university, I had to work in a group project, at first I did not know anyone, but as time passed, I managed to make new friends, and I had a great time with them.

Last but not least, students can expand their knowledge, since they can share their knowledge with each other. Moreover, they can have a better understanding about their problems because different people consider problems from various points that gives students an opportunity to consider advantages and disadvantages of issues that helps them to make solve their problems in a wise manner.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that the merits of working in a group project weight those of doing their work alone on the grounds that students can have more fun through making new friends and do their work more effective. In addition, they can enhance their general knowledge and solve their problems easier.