TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Teachers have always concerned to assign projects for students as a team working project. On the other hand, students have always afraid of individual projects, because they do not want to lose all grades by making a mistake and they do not have a feedback in individual projects, so they prefer to work with other classmates. Many evidence are existed that shows team working is a helpful way to understanding better, because of following reasons.

First and foremost, students are in a big competition together. They want to excel each other anyway, so they will try to bring many useful material for each project. Students want to show that they are qualified as a member of the group. Consequently, they will spend more time to prepare enough data for their assignment. Spending more time and energy in each project will help them to be expert in that topic.

Furthermore, students are challenged by each other in a group. They will ask each other some tricky questions to be sure that other members know enough about that topic, so they will encourage each other to understand better and deeper. For instance, my brother-in-law was in a group to work on a school project two years ago. He decided to change the selected topic, so he asked some tricky questions of other members to show them the topic is confusing and they should change it. Another member of that group, love the topic and he spent hours to find some answers to these questions and he got it. Finally, all members learned a lot about that topic, because of those challenges.

Last but not least, students will ask various questions in a team. In some individual project, everybody will do a certain job and there is no doubt. One the other side, in a team, students will ask questions frequently. This aspect is one of the essential factors for learning. Learning by search is an effective way to answers questions.

To sum up, undoubtedly, students will learn more by more challenges and more competition. These kinds of things will help them to learn deeper and better.