TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Working in group always helps in learning and knowing about the possible ideas on the assigned tasks but it has lot of cons which affects more individually in compare to the whole group. Working together surely enhance the understanding and broadens the area of knowledge but again depends on the level of involvement in the assigned work. There are lots of advantages as well as disadvantages with work study. Working on a project assigned by teacher, i guess students learn much more effectively in working together rather than working alone.

Working together divides the mammoth work into various segments which has been taking care by the group of students. It gives the opportunity to learn new and more things from each other. There is always better level of comfort when we are learning something from our fellow students. If someone is expert in particular tool or subject then others are having good chance to learn from him. Group work always provides number of solutions to crack particular problems. Each minds think in his own way and give bundles of way to do. There is very less risk of hanging in particular points because others may crack that issue with some other intuitive idea. Whole projects depend on you if you are working alone. Speed rate of doing a project completely depends on the particular students. If something happens or in medical emergency, student fails to work which leads to stoppage on the progress of the project. This stoppage is unlikely to happen with the group. Someone would be there to take care of the project and maintains the speed on the progress.

Some students acts like a free rider who does not involve much in the work and gets respective credits on the behalf of whole group. This hampers the level of understanding for them. Sometimes working together takes more time in deciding on the subject and creates argument among the students to follow their decisions. Some students show superiority in the group and dominate other to follow their ideas which may be wrong for the analysis.

There is always pros and cons of group work, but students learn more and aware of new things from the other students. It completely depends on the participation of the students which surely helps in broaden the blanket of knowledge.