TPO-33 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use spe

Actually, I am a big fan of working in a group. Although some people thinks that working alone brings people better performance but I believe that group working has more benefits. University as a small society has more potential to prepare students for future and learn them how to deal with other people. Most of the teachers consider working in a group as a great practice to simulate the future's situation.

First, when students work together, they become a good listener to opposite ideas. Since students in one group have different opinions and ideas, it could be very helpful for them to learn how to deal with each other. Take me as an example, when I was in the university, I worked for one of my projects in a group, one of my friends always had ideas exactly in contrary to mine. At the first, it was very difficult for me to hear her ideas but eventually I learned to be optimistic about her ideas and never become angry.

Moreover, when students work in a group obviously they get better results. Due to the different capacity of students, they can complete each other and cover their weaknesses. Again about my experience, in our group, we divided duties and each of us did some part of our project. Hence, if I did not have enough information about specific part of a project, other members teach me and I think that it was very helpful. In additional, each member finds themselves responsible to other members. Because if one of them do not work well, the whole of group fail.

Finally, imagine a situation that students have a strict deadline for their projects. So working in the group has more speed. By dividing duties students can work parallel and as a result their project goes faster. But if each student wants to work alone, definitely it takes longer.

To sum up, I think that albeit working in the group maybe has some disadvantages but its advantages outweigh drawbacks. Working in a group, especially in the university, could be very beneficial for student and it is a very good practice for their futural duties.