tpo 33 - writing 2

Educational methods have been changed dramatically over the time. The most impressive alter among all other changes is the way of doing homework. At first students was to work on their project just by owns while today working in a group is remarkably encouraged. I do believe the idea of group working is more effective on students learning because they not only get challenged but also learn other abilities like social interactivities.

To begin with, although some students can have more concentration on their project when they are doing it alone, they must not miss other rewards(gains) of working in group just because of more focus since the advantages of being a member of a group outweigh the disadvantages. Trying to do a specific duty or solve a problem in a group have lots of benefits which there is no better way to gain them. New way of thinking which leads to learning of how consider other aspects of a problem is the most vital thing that one can learns among group. Facing with the new and usual ideas causes one’s creativity to get broaden. Recent studies shows that students who were asked to do their homework together had better performance on solving new problems rather than those that never worked in group.

In addition to the reason mentioned above, the improvement in some personal skills of working with others is of the most and best achievement of group working. By doing that, one can learn how to interact in a group, to persuade others, to respect opposite opinions, to deal with different personalities which leads to know about different ways of interacting with peoples. These abilities help them to be more prepared for entering bigger societies such as work environments. I can admit that all of my group discussion I had during my education in university came in handy when I start to work as a marketing manager in a big and prestigious company. Not only did I have to convince my manager and owners of company about effectiveness of an idea, but also I had to explain the idea in such a great way in that our customer agreed with and i could not do this without the skill of negotiating that I had learned before.

To put it briefly, By working in a group, one can get some great advantages which would be absolutely essential and useful for the rest of his life, so do not underestimate the power of work in a group.