TPO-34 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Educating children is a more difficult task today than it was in the past because they spend so much time on cell phone, online games, and social networking Web site.U

Education is one of the most important things in people's life. Each person has some habits and these habits will help him/her to make some credits in his/her life. Students with a strong background can be more successful in their life. Finding a good job is totally related to a good education, so parents should spend enough time to be sure their children are fine with their school. In the meanwhile, there are some other problems that can make students confuse with their life. For example, in a real world there are too many attractive things to do instead of studying. Parents should be aware of bad effects of these harmful things and try to keep their child as far as possible.

First of all, new technologies such as cellphones and online games are really attractive for teens. They want to spend their whole life in front of TV and just waste it. For instance, when I was in high school back in my home country Iran, I had a play station and I was playing game with that device every single day. after a while, my mother found out that I have a huge problem with my lessons in school and they decided to send me to a psychologist and she found the reason of the decrease in my grades. She told my mother that I am smart enough,but I need to practice more. I just listen to the materials during the class and I have no practice at home. Finding the reason was really helpful for us, because I started to increase my grade really fast after putting some rules on using play station.

Second of all, young adult can find friends and make some distance relationship with other people across the world. This characteristic is valuable for many students, specially whose has a poor communication skills. students are eager to learn something new and these social networks will help them to find a way in this huge world. Some scientist in the Irvine University did a research about advantages and disadvantages of social medias on people's life. They realized that these websites will reduce the power of communication in the real world. The author of the essay believes that people will start to do something when they have no other choice. He mentioned that these online websites will make them weak during time.

Last but not least, many parents have no idea about new technologies, so they can not control their children and they have to go to some classes to learn these things. Learning new things is not easy for some parents with a full time job and too many children.

To sum up, although new introduced devices and weblogs seems attractive in the first place, they have many disadvantages for parents and students.