TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most parents want their children behave good in school and do well in exams, some of them reward their children money when children gain high grade in the tests, and I personally agree that this is a good idea.

First, when children being rewarded because of their good performance, they will have more motivation to work hard in school, hence they may constantly keep a high grade in tests. For example, when I was a child, I spent too much time playing outside with my friends instead of studying, as a result, my test grades were usually not good. And one day my dad told me if I can do well in the final test, he will give me enough money for buying toys that I want. Of course I was inspired by my father's promise and then I worked very hard and finally I achieved my goal. This experience makes me realised that one have to strive for a goal with persistence and it really feels great when I finally makes my dream come true.

Moreover, when it comes to money, it is really good to let young children have some experiences about dealing with money, when they grow up, they can draw on past time experiences and spend their money more wisely. Generally, when children receive money, some may use it to buy products they want, others may save money by theirselves, which means they need to make decision about how to use money. As a result, they will have better understanding of handling money than those kids without experiences about using money. So that those experiences are important to children.

Finally, Giving children money when they behave themselves can makes children more happier. Nowadays, people suffer from a lot of pressure, as well as those young kids. For instance, Chinese students are supposed to do a substantial amount of homework when then finished all day's study at school. So if they can gain parent's award after they doing good at exams, they will gain a lot of happiness from those rewards, which is helpful for reducing their pressure in life.

In conclusion, rewarding children with money for their good performance in school will benefit children a lot, they will be more motivated to study hard, more familiar about how to manage money and their pressure will become less.