TPO-40 - Independent Writing Task Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Money is acting as a driving force which gives motion to move ahead. Humans are running behind the money in the world. Children are also among the human so obviously they will also go for money. Man is greedy as well as children are also greedy. Some parent offer their children money for each high grade they get in school. According to my point of view, this is not good idea. Basically parents are bribing their children to accomplish good grades. Using money as a medium to motivate children is not the good idea.

Think about the age of school children, these offers put pressure on their minds so that they can fight for higher grades. There are many ways to motivate children to achieve higher grades but why parents are choosing this way? May be they do not have time to motivate or may be have too much money to use in this way. Talking about great personalities, make them to image future if they study well and inspiring them with great thoughts are the best ways to motivate children. Even offering useful gifts are good way rather than directly offer money. They can be habitual to cry for the money. What will happen if they find other way to earn more money rather than studying hard? Who knows that what will they do with the offered money? It can be spend in the useful purpose or in other purpose. Offering money is basically training children towards the bribe. Parent offer money to children shows that they do not have control on their children so they are using money to move their children.

Some parent think that money can act as a award for achieving higher grades but they do not think about the future consequences of this awards. There are lot of way to gift children if they achieve good grades. Even small thing brings happiness for the school age children. There is no need to offer money and attract children towards the money. Parents use money for the positive purpose but it can go in other way around.

It is a known fact that money is the precious thing in the universe which can drive anyone up to any extent. Parent should utilize money in a positive cause. Offering direct money can give negative effect on the minds of the children. Motivation and happiness comes from anything but that anything would be useful to the children.