TPO-46 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.Use specific reasons and exam

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the significance of celebrities in a society can not be ignored. A controversial question which raises regarding this issue is which are the most receptive to their opinions, the youth or the elder generation. In spite of the fact that a concrete argument can be made to oppose the notion, I , on the contrary, concur with the idea that youngsters are more inclined toward their attitudes. To substantiate my case, the following paragraphs represent conspicuous reasons to elaborate my stance.

First of all, one should take into account this significant factor that celebrities select the state-of-the-art in every situation in order to stay foremost always. They appeal the youth more by this tendency. As a matter of fact, the more they are up-to-date, the more they are influential, for the most consumers of cutting-edge is the young generation of the society rather than older people. In fact, most of fashion styles, possessions, and recreational activities are informed to the society by celebrities. As a corollary of this, younger people have a robust penchant to those eye-catching themes and try to imitate what celebrities do. On the contrary, neither new technologies nor wealthy possessions are appealing for an old man.

Another equally noteworthy reason is that celebrities mostly concern the issues associated with younger people. For instance, it is broadly prevalent that a film directer underline the problems young people in a meeting than the issued of the elder people. Needless to say, celebrities mostly show their opinions toward the government's policy for young people. Since the young people clamor for their rights in the society, they will be subjected to the celebrities behaviors and attitudes in their problems. An intelligible statics revealed by a recently conducted survey demonstrated that about 70 percent of young people protest for their liberties due to the statements of famous people of the society. On the other hand, since there most concerns about older people are done by government , there is no fuss and no popularity for them in comparison to the youth issues.

In the end, with all being mentioned above, I am left to draw one single conclusion. From my vantage point, celebrities influence the youth more not only do they utilize the most attractive style of life, but also express a consideration about their current issues.