TPO-47-Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Todays, we have a lot of instruments to get information from everywhere like internet, television and newspaper that they mention the events happening around the world. While most people think that it would be better for them not hear anything about the event, personally I believe that knowing the events not only good but also necessary to know. The reasons for my opinion are manifold, among which influence and making money are the most paramount ones.

First, I think that the events happening around the world can influence our life in that time or future, however we ignore it. There is an Iranian proverb which says this soap is for you, however you want it or not. Thus, we should going to prepare ourselfs for any reaction in this situation. As an example, the war which occur in Iraq affect all of the world. Terrorists are a big problem for the world. So we should prepare ourselves and know how we can recognize them. For this reason, I believe that it is importatn know about the events.

Additionally, some information and events can be a good opportunity to make money. As a personal experiment, last year when Russia and turkey cut their economic relation make a good opportunity for the other country to business with Russia. If anybody have the knowledge that Turkey support chicken required of Russia and also know the cut, he/she understood it would be an opportunity to sell chicken to Russia and make money. On the whole, I think it can have benefit to know about event happening around the world.

As a conclusion, Personally I believe that it is necessary and important to know about events for reasons including preparing ourselfs and finding opportunities.