TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

The ability to plan and organize has become a public concern due to the complex life in this modern era. Some people argues that it is not crucial for young people to have this ability which will not be used at their ages, while others emphasize that the ability to plan and organize has become a pivotal component of young people's life. From my standpoint, I agree with the latter that young people are supposed to have this kind of ability, especially the multi-task ability, to assist them perform better in various situations, as is presented below.

To begin with, the ability of plan and organize is vital essential for one's success in colleges. When youngsters attend colleges, they will be faced with a variety of academic and social events, which will easily make them exhausted. Take my personal experience for example, when I was a freshman in my university, I suddenly encountered with a large number of events in different types, especially the courses. I had 8 courses in different fields to handle, which made me stressed out. However, one of my professors recommends me a time-planning application on smartphones, which changed my situation a lot. I could pan my study and other social events on my smartphone and have a good organization of my time. As a result, I overcame the difficulties which commonly happen among freshmen of college and managed well with my first year of college, which is a perfect start of my college life. I will appreciate myself for developing the skill of planning and organizing.

In addition, the ability of plan and organize could also help young people to be successful in their careers. With the development of technology and economy, the society has become extremely complex, which asks people to handle various types of work at the same time rather than focusing on only one step of a work in the past. In this way, it is necessary for young people to cultivate their multi-task ability to get along well with their works. Therefore, they will manage to a better development in their careers if they are able to plan and organize well.

In conclusion, the ability to plan and organize could help young people to succeed both in academic field and future career. Judging from the situations and examples mentioned above, we could easily find that it is crucial for youngsters to develop their ability to plan and organize.