TPO-48 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

In my opinion, the ability to plan and organize is really essential for modern people, especially for young people who want to save time and money.

To begin with, if you have a good plan, you can finish your work with less time than who do not have a plan. This is crucial in modern world for people all have lots of things to be done not like ancient people who just have one or two things in one day. For example, young people have to replay e-mails, view your twitter and call phones. These may seem not important at all, but in fact, you have to waste lots of time to deal with these things. Not alone you have to finish your work or study. But if you have a good plan, you can easily deal with these unimportant things in your free time before or after you finish some big work when people just waste their time. What’s more, it is also important for your work. Like my brother Jim who once worked for one of the biggest Chinese company named Tencent, never tried to have plan something. Though he was talented, with lots of hard tasks, he couldn’t finish all these in time. In the end, unfortunately, he was fired by the company.

Then this ability can also save money for young people. As we all know, we have to see all kinds of advertisements in almost everywhere, thus causing us to waste lots of money to buy something which are useless for us, especially for young people who can’t control themselves well. But if we have the ability to plan and organize, we can know whether it is useful for us because we already have a plan. For instance, I used to buy lots of things each time I surf the Internet. However, lots of things are never be used. I have to make a shopping list before I surf the Internet so that I can use money effectively.

What’s more, because of this list, I can prepare for the sale day. As an example, I used waste thousands of money on snakes on the double eleven day when all the things are on sale on the Internet. In fact, I just ate parts of these snakes. After I had the ability to plan, I just spent no more than one hundred yuan.

In a conclusion, the ability to plan and organize which can save time and money is a vital skill in the present world.