TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

It is a highly debated issue whether or not making a new friend, and due to the complexity of the question. I will explain my ideas from different angles. I agree that everyone should keep and protect his friendship rather than making the new one, I have many reasons for that.

First of all, our friends are worthwhile and precious, so we have to keep this friendship till death. Take my self as an example, my friend name Eklass, I still remembered for the first time when I met her in the student's center in the college of pharmacy in 1999. I was frustrated with the applications and admissions stuff, and she assisted me at that time by explaining to me how I had to take everything in my consideration the roommate characteristics and the transportation before applying for the dormitory. Since that time, we still keep this friendship, and each time I see her, I enjoyed each moment with her. We went together to the gym between day and other, we workout and discuss a lot of information related to our life and spend a wonderful time there. So for me, I will not jeopardize my self in the new friendship especially nowadays, because I can not guarantee the moral behavior of the people. Obviously, I think peoples now are vast differences from people twenty years ago.

Second, my friend is trustworthy, so I can not trust the new friend like the old one. For instance, I made a new friend after I got my job in the IDGP pharmacy. Her name is Sara, I trusted her so much, and I discussed with her most of my problems with my husband. Then after several months, I suddenly opened my husband's cell phone, I shocked with what I saw and heard in the message, She cheated me. I realized that never and ever trust anyone in the world with personal life.

As a conclusion, keeping the old friend is better than making the new one for the trusty and enjoyment reasons.