TPO22

An issue of concern turning into as obsession for many people is the impressions of a teacher on their students, especially in political and social matters. For this reason, a large proportion of people consent to the statement that teachers should not make their political and social point of views known to students. Personally, I completely confirm the opinion. My reasons are manifold, among which the huge negative impact of a teacher on students, the increase in the struggle in classroom, and loss of concentration on education are the most substantial.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, teachers and instructors are one of the prominent figures in students’ life, especially teenagers. It is crystal clear that their behaviors (treatments) and attitudes directly affect students. For this reason, they should be aware of what they say or do in the classroom. For instance, I remember several years ago when I was a 12-year-old teen. We have a teacher who was indeed important to us and almost all pupils put him on the pedestal, but when he talked about some political issues a large number of students became eager to politic which was not a good matter in those ages.

With the advent of humans’ modern society, there are a wide variety of viewpoints throughout the world. Therefore, it is prevalent that in a classroom there are some individuals with various opinions. Hence, talking about social or political topics augments the probability of triggering an argument. According to a research, done by the Tehran University, the teachers who enter different topics except that the education, have more conflict with their students. This translates into that the further a teacher talks about irrelevant topics, the higher struggle they face.

Although several people believe that political and social subjects are parts of education which teachers must focus on, a plethora of people have the opposite point of view. They argue that such discussions bring about adverse effects on the students’ education. Consequently, avoiding these discussions certainly reduce (cut down) the ability of pupils to concentrate on the education materials.

To sum up, considering aforementioned reasons helps us to draw the conclusion that teacher should elude to discussing their political and social point of views, since it has numerous disadvantages such as influencing students’ attitude toward politic, making a contradiction in the classroom, and disordering the learning process.