TPO23 – Independent: A/D? In today's world, it is more important to work quickly and risk making mistakes than to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct.

In the highly-developing world, it’s not uncommon that people strive for efficiency and profits. But in recent years, people's quest for correctness and quality has also arisen. So, whether to work quickly and risk making mistakes or to work slowly and make sure that everything is correct is perplexing. As for my concerns, I deeply believe slowing down and assuring the accuracy counts more.

With global economy stepping onto a high-speed track, working quickly sometimes brings mortal mistakes and losses, which could ruin the whole industry. Take Samsung for example, after its release of Note 7, explosion accidents happened widely around the world; hence, Samsung had to withdraw all the Note 7 products, eternally halt production and apologize to the public. What’s more, the company has lost their consumers’ trust due to their ignorance in safety examination in excessive pursuit of the lightness and thinness of cellphones. The fact is the blind aspiration of efficiency is not the insurance of a company's interests, instead, potential risks will always exist when speeding up and always, risks await triggering. So it is wise not to work too fast and undertake huge risks.

Noticeably, however, slow-work creates masterpieces. When it comes to film making, a first-class movie always requires long-time polish, from the script to performance, from scenario settings to post production. Just like the movie Boyhood, it took the director twelve years to film it so that everybody got the opportunity to vividly experience the fleeting time in his movie. And eventually, he harvested double-wins in reputation and box office. So the fact revealed speed is not the only path to success, instead, slow but delicate work could reach both quality and profits.

Furthermore, working slowly to assure correctness is of vital importance to many jobs. For instance, food supervisors have to work carefully to examine the safety of food so that consumers will not be harmed or even lose their lives. Never should railway inspectors work too quickly because once they commit a mistake, trains might derail and passengers' lives will not be guaranteed. Likewise, without finance accountants’ precise work on finance, the serious impact might plunge the whole company into chaos. So even though today’s people emphasize speed and efficiency than ever before, those who work on ordinary posts require time to accomplish their tasks well. In reality, it is their slow but accurate work that attaches significance to what they pursue-- safety and order.

Profits may take the first place in the modern money-worshiping world, but nobody could eliminate risks which fast speed brings. On the contrary, slow-work not only creates wonders but is critically significant to many jobs in society. That’s why I believe it is more important to work slowly and make everything is correct.