Traffic congestion seems to be increasing. What causes do you think are the causes of it. What solution are come forth to curb it down.

Over population is the first reason for traffic congestion. It has been seen from past few decades that traffic decades that rise in human as well as development of infrastructures increased the population. As the population is more, need for transportation's increased. People as well as goods are required to be carried from one place to another. Traffic has been major setback for usual delay caused in ones life. As due to congestion of roads, lack of proper planning and scope of infrastructure causes this issue.

Traffic congestion is increasing as lack of proper infrastructure, proper roads, inadequate traffic rules and unnecessary use of vehicles. As we know that for e.g. if a two members in a family use two different cars than surely traffic will increase as if every family uses one car according to the members instead they can us public transport or same vehicle can drop family members. Also, the traffic rules should be more strict so that citizens would follow them. Fines and punishment should be given for those who not abiding the rules.

City infrastructure should be developed. Town planning should be made carefully by governing authorities. More bridges should be built so that pedestrians can walk from fly over while vehicles on road. Also, regular check up of vehicles should be made mandatory due to which sudden break down and accidents can be avoided. Also, vehicle insurance, repair, oil usage must be tracked. Encroachment of hawkers should be stopped so that road will not be crowded. Instead hawkers zone can be built. Traffic signals should have well maintenance. Also, regular staff on the high ways should be appointed. Heavy vehicles like trucks, tempo’s should have a different road, so that crowd in daily road will decrease.

Also, people should try to use public transport, trains and monorails should be used for this purpose. New software must be used for automation of traffic system in a state as implemented in London. Also, bicycles can be used for small distance and separate track can be made for it. Getting a solution for traffic congestion can be obtained by combine efforts of government as well a people.