In twenty years there will be fewer cars in use than there are today.

In the present context, one of the most common and vital part of a human life has become transportation. Specifically speaking, the automobiles like cars are the most popular means of transport. Owing to the busy life and the availability of cars as a means to commute they've become quite popular at the moment. However, what about its future in the coming days? Now, with respect ot the booming population worldwide, greatest of all investments in the infrastructure globally and presence of no such exact alternative for cars, it can be easily projected they are bound to rule for the longest of times.

As the first and preliminary justification, it is important to address the rising population in the world. With larger number of people, there is easily going to be higher demand of every kind of resources. Cars being no exception to this, they are going to be more in use than ever before. A perfect illustration can be that of a family who needs to drop the children to school, buy groceries, go to offices, and run many other errands. The more families there are, greater will be the demand of cars. This justifies how world will be in need of more of these medium of transportation.

After adressing the issue of global population, it becomes mandatory to take into the account of the world investments, that have been found to be greatest spent in infrastructures in the presnt scenario. These big investements have been made so that they can earn profits in the future. For instance, companies like Global Motors, one of the biggest companies in the world have their greatest share in the cars. This shows how we can predict the booming future of the cars.

Now, even if we pause, disregard any of the above points and try to look into this case from retrospective, we'll realize that there are actually no possible exact alternatives to replace the cars anytime near in the future. Even if we take other medium of transportation like trains and public buses, we'll discover that these can not meet the individual needs of all the public. Furthermore, airways are not affordable for all and waterways are not accessible to all owing to poor econpmy and landlockedenss of some nations repectively, leaving pretty much no other options.

To sum up, there is no chance that there are going to be any less cars in coming days than at present. In fact, there are chances that they are going to be even higher in numbers because of the large demand from greater number of people, bigger investments by companies and the perfect suitablity to meet the needs of people than any other transports.