At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

For many students, the most ambitious wish is to enter a prestigious university. They hope to enhance their knowledge to be prepared to enter the career world in their future. In this way, universities should carefully undertake the responsibility to provide the required amendments at the best form to approach this goal. Among different opinions toward the financial resources, I would strongly believe that social activities and sports should gain a share, not essentially equal, compared to educational affairs.

To my experience, newcomers to universities are severely shocked by cultural differences. The spiritless and only educational-oriented environment may intensify this shock. I clearly remember that one thing relieved the shock was social interactions through student clubs. I find many friends from different departments, helped me to get familiar with new environment. They show me how to hire an apartment, get familiar with shopping centers, entertainment centers and so on. The same condition occurred during my presence in the sport clubs.

It is true that finding good friends in that difficult condition is the most important outcome of sport and social clubs, many other advantages can be uncovered through deep investigation of the issue. Specially, sport clubs are the best places to exercise your body. I am used to do exercise at least one hour per day. I am off the opinion that it is very important for my mental health and makes me cheerful. I addition, the physical health perspective should be considered. Without sport and having a flexible and strength body I would get a verity of diseases in the near future.

Last but not least, my presence in the social and sport clubs somehow helps me to increase my educational efficiency. I have read an article in a newspaper that recent research have been revealed that the students who spend a couple of hours per week in social interactions or sport activities have much better performance in comparison with those leave these activities. Therefore, the role of these activities in positively lead my education is undeniable.

To sum it up, I would strongly believe that universities should consider social and sport activities as important as improving educational environment, and investing more financial resources on this way.