At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

The universities and colleges these days are thinking of giving a worthy financial support for sports and social activities since they believe that those activities are as essential as classes and libraries. I totally advocate this idea because of these rational reasons.

To begin with, students nowadays pay attention to their health in addition to their studies. In the modern world, students figure out that they will not achieve their studies goals just as good as they anticipate if they do not do exercises. Furthermore, pupils take care of their physical appearance as well, so they will work out in order to become more attractive in everyone’s eyes and to be more self-confident. For example, my sister used to suffer from body dimorphic disorder as she cannot find an appropriate approach to lose weight. However, things change when her school opens a gym; it was when she truly started working out and recovered from her obesity.

Secondly, students should open their net-working while they are attending colleges through social activities. It is not sufficient enough for you to just focus on learning without widening your relationships. Recruiters appreciate employees who have social skills such as communicating skills, working in groups skills rather than working individually. Moreover, taking part in social activities makes it easier for you to receive a letter of introduction from your professor which is a great plus point if you want to apply for an internship. For instance, my brother is a third-year student who is about to become a trainee, and the introductory letter from his professor lets him be accepted easier than his peers.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that universities and colleges should invest money in sports and social activities in order to aid their students to enlarge the students’ net-working and to get healthier which make them to become the best version of themselves.