at universities and colleges, sports are just important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support

It is undeniable that financial supports at universities is a popular topic which has caused heated debates over long period of time because it affects students in their education and society at the future. Depending on personal experience, personality type, and emotional concern, people differ greatly in their attitudes towards this issue. We find that some people hold the idea that sport and social activities must receive equal financial support as classes and libraries; on the contrary, others maintain that learning and educational activities such as classes are more important than other activities. From my point of view, classes and libraries have high priority than other activities to receive financial supports. There exist countless factors which influence this opinion, two of those are importance of education at the university and also existence of social and sport activities anywhere.

The main aspects to point out is that university is a place of education and research. Actually, we know that university is a place where we can easily access to suitable and appropriate educational facilities such as libraries, laboratories or classes. In spite of proper sport and social infrastructure, if we have a university with a poor educational facilities, learning at this university does not has any attraction for talent students.

A further more subtle point is that sport and social activities are accessible anywhere. In fact, there are several social and governmental organizations who has a legal responsibility to prepare such a proper facilities. For example municipalities in each city usually prepare recreation areas such as parks and play grounds for public usage. So it is clear that if a student as citizen want to have an exercise can easily find an appropriate place in his/her neighbor. Consequently, if we do not have limited amount of budget, educational infrastructure have more priority to receive them.

To sum up, although some people believe that at university, sport and social activities are as important as classes and libraries to spend money, I am of the opinion that classes and libraries are more significant than other activities because there is educational demand from university and there are several responsible organizations to prepare sport and social facilities in society.